I Love Poetry (Blogging 101 Task of the Day)

 

Poetry is difficult to understand sometimes because very often its language is indirect. The busy reader wants to read through a write-up and understand it’s meaning without doing any extra work, and sometimes avoids poetry since it demands commitment and energy.

The truth is that apart from the hidden meanings of verses, poetry offers a beautiful sound of language and an emotional insight in the subject matter, drawn from the poet’s perspective.

The poem “Keep Personalizing” is a beautiful expression of love. I was drawn to it as soon as I set my eyes on it. The poet, Ma Socorro, uses words and sound of language to express the thoughts of someone feeling highly loved and content enough to give reasons for being in such a beautiful mood.

4 responses to “I Love Poetry (Blogging 101 Task of the Day)

  1. Sometimes my brain shuts down and says “Run Run” when I come across poetry. I do not know why. But once in a while I come across really simple and beautiful poems and I cannot help falling in love with them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s exactly how I feel when I see a poem. The thoughts of having to analyze each line put me in that mood. Then, sometimes, I feel better once I had begun reading. Thanks for the comment and for stopping by my blog.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. By reading your post and seeing that you mentioned my name was surprising. I feel elated to know that someone recognized my work. Poetry is what portrays the soul of the poet. I love writing romantic verses. Love is the true meaning of life. Thank u

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

