The Stranger On The Phone Part 9 (Short Story)

 

It was about 3° Celsius outside but she headed to her destination unruffled, although concerned about the passersby in a hurry for their destination and the cars speeding past her.

“Hello Tricia, what’re you doing in Istanbul?” the young man right in front of her said.

She hesitated before she stopped. “I don’t know you,” she said.

“Yes, you don’t know me but I’m one of your fans. My mother wears only the clothes that bear your label.”

“Wow, really?”

“Yes, really.”

“I’m flattered.”

“It’s a fact.”

She smiled, gazing at him. He was handsome, but that was the least on her mind.

He secretly clicked two of his fingers, and a moving Mazda Rx-7 lost control and headed towards them. He pushed her to safety and calculatively jumped against the bonnet of the car, hitting the windscreen and rolling over to the ground.

The car came to an abrupt stop without hurting anyone. So many people besieged the scene. Tricia rushed in tears to meet him; her body was shaking.

 

Copyright © 2016 by Love Talk

  All rights reserved.

Daily Prompt: World’s Best Widget(Different Version)

596712979

If I had the magical power

I would build a time machine

That can let people who want a change in life

To go back in previous times

To be whom they had been at a point,

So that they can pickup from there

And make a better change to their lives.

Copyright © 2016 by Love Talk

All rights reserved.

This post is in response to the daily prompt: World’s Best Widget

Daily Prompt: World Best Widget

94238118

If I had the magical power,

I would build a time machine:

Go back in previous times

To be whom I had been as a child,

And then I would love and respect my parents

And take my studies seriously;

I would mingle with good friends,

Make people laugh

And become a responsible adult,

Not afraid to make mistakes;

I would show care to the needy

And be a good role model

To those that look up to me.

Copyright © 2016 by Love Talk

All rights reserved.

This post is in response to the daily prompt: World Best Widget